€£$
in Englishen Español (pronto)
вход
1650чем заняться
в мире
240чем заняться
в Таиланде
1чем заняться
в Чиангмае

Увидеть тысячи небесных фонариков на празднике Мэ Джов Чиангмае, Таиланд

1из 1 чем занятьсяв Чиангмае

Одвайзер

пошаговые инструкции
по приключениям
Как покататься на борде по вулканам в Никарагуа?Как погулять по действующему вулкану в Греции?Как покормить летучих собак в джунглях Таиланда?Как покататься на велосипеде по Китайской стене?Как искупаться в знаменитом Фонтане Треви в Риме?Как покататься на каяках по каналам Венеции?Как погулять по крышам небоскребов в Дубае?
Присоединяйсячтобы приключаться!
Мэ Джо часто путают с другими праздниками, хотя они совсем не такие атмосферные.
Как увидеть тысячи небесных фонариков на празднике Мэ Джо в Чиангмае
Даже видео и фотографии с праздника Мэ Джо способны растрогать до глубины души, а ведь они не передают и сотой доли настроения, царящего здесь вживую: зрелище, как тысячи небесных фонариков одновременно взмывают к звездам, пробирает почти до слез.

Мэ Джо очень часто путают с другими торжествами — например, с фестивалями Лои Кратонг (Loi Krathong), во время которого по рекам запускают кораблики из банановых листьев с зажженными в них свечами, или с Йи Пенг (Yee Peng), во время которого люди запускают фонарики в любое время дня (на Мэ Джо это происходит одновременно).

Одвайзер разобрался, что путаница обусловлена еще и тем, что все три фестиваля чаще всего происходят в ноябре. Но Мэ Джо — это отдельное событие, организуемое независимой буддистской группой (судя по стоимости билетов — группировки :-) В ходе праздника происходит несколько ярких и запоминающихся событий:

1. Религиозная церемония приношения мантий монахам;
2. Создание «монетного дерева» — на этом этапе из пожертвований (купюр в 20, 50, 100 или 1000 батов) создается разноцветное денежное дерево — символ благодарности за все хорошее, что произошло в течение года;
3. И кульминация вечера — запуск небесных фонариков.

Первые два мероприятия происходят днем в городе Чиангмай и вход на них свободный. А вот запуск фонариков проходит в храме Ланна Дутанка и сюда придется купить билет стоимостью от $100 до $300.


© John Shedrick | Flickr

Билеты можно купить в туристических компаниях в Чиангмае или у организаторов мероприятия. Страница организаторов на Фейсбуке: www.facebook.com/lannadhutanka.
Одвайзер также нашел для тебя ссылку на сайт одного из гидов, у которого ты можешь приобрести билеты: www.pitchiangmai.com.


© John Shedrick | Flickr


© John Shedrick | Flickr

Время проведения мероприятия из года в год меняется (в 2016 году Мэ Джо проходит 14 ноября). Чаще всего церемония приношения мантий начинается в 13:00–13:30, а запуск фонариков — в 19:15–19:45. Второй запуск следует вскоре после первого; к 21:00 праздник подходит к концу.

Где это сделать?

№1Храм Ланна Дутанка в ЧиангмаеХрам Ланна Дутанка

Храм Ланна Дутанка славится великолепным зрелищем — массовым запуском небесных фонариков во время праздника Мэ Джо.

Где находится: район Сансай (San Sai) провинции Чиангмай (в 18 километрах севернее от центра города Чиангмай)
Телефон: 053353174
Официальный сайт: https://www.facebook.com/lannadhutanka

Сколько стоит?

от $100 до $300 за вход и по 100 батов за каждый небесный фонарик (крохоборы!)

Советы

приезжай на праздник на 2–3 часа раньше — так ты сможешь занять лучшие места. Одеться лучше скромно — одежда должна прикрывать плечи и колени. Нельзя курить, распивать алкогольные напитки и приносить свои небесные фонарики (их придется купить на месте по 100 батов). Дети до 13 лет на праздник не допускаются.

Отзывы 5

Гость28 ноября 2021
Гость22 октября 2017Can i go there event without a ticket? Just to observe
Гость17 октября 2017the organizer site says 3 nov. i am gonna missed it as i am flying in only 4 nov
Гость23 июля 2017Full moon on 4 november 2017 at 2 am, maybe this event is held on 3 november night, or it could be 4 november night remembering 4 november is saturday. Btw I already have a ticket to stay at chiang mai from 1 - 7 november 2017. good luck for me n for u guys :))
Гость15 июля 2017I would also like to know the schedule for this event.
Гость14 июля 2017hello, please can you give me the date for this event in 2017 please
Фото обложки © https://www.flickr.com/photos/qsimple/

€£$
по-русскиen Español (pronto)
enter
1138things to do
in the world
240things to do
in Thailand
1things to do
in Chiang Mai

See thousands of sky lanterns at the Mae Jo eventin Chiang Mai, Thailand

#1of 1 things to doin Chiang Mai

Oddviser

adventure's step-by-step
recipes & lifehacks
How to ride a board on volcano in Nicaragua?How to walk inside the active volcano in Greece?How to feed flying dogs in the jungles of Thailand?How to cycle along the Great Wall of China?How to swim in the famous Trevi Fountain in Rome?How to ride a kayak along the canals of Venice?How to walk on the roofs of skyscrapers in Dubai?
Join usit's more fun together :)
Travelers often confuse the Mae Jo event with other holidays, but they are not as atmospheric as Mae Jo.
How to see thousands of sky lanterns at the Mae Jo event in Chiang Mai
Dozen of emotional videos and photos from the Mae Jo event don't convey a hundredth part of the mood at the spot. A spectacle how thousands of sky lanterns simultaneously fly up to the stars moves almost to tears.

Mae Jo is often confused with other festivities. For example, with such festivals as Loi Krathong, when people launch boats made of banana leafs with lighted candles inside them on the rivers, or Yee Peng, when people launch sky lanterns at any time of the day (at Mae Jo it happens at the same time).

Oddviser figured out that the confusion is also caused by the fact that all of the three festivals are held in November. But Mae Jo is a separate event, organized by the independent Buddhist group.

During the festival you can take part in some bright and memorable events:

1. Religious robes ceremony where you can donate a robe;
2. Creating a "money tree" where you can donate some cash and create a colorful money tree made of different notes (20, 50, 100 or 1,000 baht) as a symbol of gratitude for all good things that happened during the year;
3. And the culmination of the evening - the simultaneous launch of sky lanterns.

The first two events are held during the day in the city of Chiang Mai, and the entrance here is free. And sky lanterns release takes place at Lanna Dhutanka temple and you will have to buy a ticket there. Ticket cost is from $100 to $300.


© John Shedrick | Flickr

Tickets can be purchased at travel agencies in Chiang Mai or from the organizers of the event. Here is the Facebook page of the organizers: www.facebook.com/lannadhutanka.
Oddviser also found a link for you at the website of one of the local guides, where you can also buy tickets: www.pitchiangmai.com.


© John Shedrick | Flickr


© John Shedrick | Flickr

The date of the event changes from year to year (in 2016 Mae Jo runs on November 14). Usually the robes ceremony starts at 1 pm - 1:30 pm and sky latterns release starts at 7:15 pm or 7:45 pm. The second launch is usually arranged shortly after the first one; by 9 pm the holiday comes to the end.

Where to do?

#1Lanna Dhutanka temple in Chiang MaiLanna Dhutanka temple

Lanna Dhutanka temple is famous for one of the most magnificent spectacles in the world that takes place here - the mass sky lanterns release during the Mae Jo event.

Location: San Sai district in Chiang Mai province (in 18 kilometers to the north from the center of Chiang Mai)
Phone: 053353174
Official website: https://www.facebook.com/lannadhutanka

How much?

entrance fee is from $100 to $300. Each sky lantern costs 100 baht.

Tips and hints

сome to the sky lanterns release for 2-3 hours before the beginning and you can get the best places. Your clothing must cover shoulders and knees. Don't smoke, don't drink alcohol and don't bring your sky lanterns with you (you will have to buy them on the spot for 100 baht). Children under 13 years old are not allowed at the lantern ceremony.

Reviews 4

Guest22 October 2017
Guest17 October 2017the organizer site says 3 nov. i am gonna missed it as i am flying in only 4 nov
Guest23 July 2017Full moon on 4 november 2017 at 2 am, maybe this event is held on 3 november night, or it could be 4 november night remembering 4 november is saturday. Btw I already have a ticket to stay at chiang mai from 1 - 7 november 2017. good luck for me n for u guys :))
Guest15 July 2017I would also like to know the schedule for this event.
Guest14 July 2017hello, please can you give me the date for this event in 2017 please
Photo credit © https://www.flickr.com/photos/qsimple/